Day 124

Because I didn’t go to bed until 2AM, I didn’t get up until 9.57AM, but I am grateful that I got a full eight hours sleep tonight. I woke up in a low mood, contemplating cancelling the whole day, but I knew that I couldn’t.

Instead, I worked on gratitude and feeling blessed for having another day. 

I know that my low mood is because I haven’t been taking the best possible care of myself – late nights and junk food will make me feel like shit – eat healthily today and get an early night and I’ll be fine.

I go through my normal morning routine over the course of a couple of hours – reading, gratitude, meditation, shower, dressed, make tea, get this journal updated.

That takes me all of my morning and it ends up being mid-day before I actually settle down to get some work done.

12.24PM – DESIGN HOME COMPUTER LESSONS FLYER

I’m becoming clearer on my life purpose this week, and learning that what I really want to do is to help people deal with life after addiction and make the most of it. But whilst I’m planning that out, I still need to make a living.

My plan is to use my Home Computer Lessons to make enough money every month to pay my rent for six months. I can then use Pacific money and money that will inevitably come in from RPW and Alamy to pay off debts and bills. Then I can go travelling, take my work with me from next spring.

Yes, that is my plan. But I need to promote Home Computer Lessons and make it work, so today that starts with designing and printing flyers.

I’m listening to awesome mashups on Youtube today to do this.

Like this one:

flyer

3.08PM – MAKE FOOD

Not long after I’ve finished, Sam calls. I’m getting hungry, so I go and make food whilst talking to her, then sit and eat it whilst she’s still talking to me.

3.45PM – FINISH DECLUTTERING KITCHEN

After food, I go and make a start on finishing the kitchen declutter. I get everything done l the cupboards and spaces but need to actually get rid of that stuff, so I decide to do that next.

4.40PM – FLAT VIEWING

It turns out that the flat I booked to look at is one I’ve already seen. It’s a little too small and not that much nicer. Just for now, it’s not for me.

4.56PM – FINISH DECLUTTERING KITCHEN

I get back, toss everything out, and I’m basically done. I’ve got some things moved into the living room as they’ll be going on eBay, or else I will otherwise be deciding what to do with them.

5.19PM – PITCH FOR WORK

Sam calls again, so I listen to her talking whilst pitching to some potential clients for work. This hasn’t been going well lately, but there is always time to put that right.

5.51 – MAKE FOOD

When I’m done, I realise that I’m hungry again, so I make a small bowl of chicken and green beans to sustain me. No doubt I’ll be hungry again when I get home from Tai Chi, but for now this will do.

Once food is made, I eat it whilst talking to Sam, then she hangs up at 6.16PM and  I go get ready for Tai Chi, then update this journal.

6.50PM – LEAVE FOR TAI CHI

Tai Chi was a lot of fun tonight, and I did really enjoy it, but my knee and my bad leg were giving me all kinds of hell, like some serious pain. I’m glad I went though, and I am grateful to my teacher, and to my body for letting me get through it.

8.15PM – WORK ON SOCIAL MEDIA SCHEDULING

Believe it or not, I am actually almost all the way there with this. I am going to do no more than half an hour on it.

8.48PM – WORK ON HOBBY BLOG

I start this but soon start getting sleepy, so I eventually I wrap up at 10.30PM and call it a night.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

I messed up with my diet towards the end of the day and really let myself down. I forgive myself, and will try again tomorrow, because that is the best that I can do. I am grateful for my health today, and I will do more to take care of it.

I am not my mistakes today.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

