Day 123

I slept long and hard, and am determined that today is the last day I will feel like crap. I am having a day of getting rid of things, including bad habits. 

I awoke at 8.47AM, made tea, lit incense, and sat down to read my book whilst listening to this:

 

I then sat down to write out today’s To Do List, and wrote my gratitude list.

I’m not sure where today went, but it is 10.50AM before I get round to getting anything done.

10.50AM – GRATITUDE EXERCISE

The book I’m reading has a gratitude exercise which involves writing ten things I desire and being grateful for them.

I’m going to do that now before moving on with my day.

I feel really alive and uplifted after doing that, as though nothing could possibly stop me. I am looking forward to what’s left of today more than ever.

11.20AM – FINISH CLEANING OUT BEDROOM.

I finish the draws and pack up the pile of clothing that I got ready to get rid of yesterday.

I also research how much money from charity shops actually goes to charity, because it would be good to know that my donations actually make a difference somehow.

11.59AM – GET READY TO GO OUT

When I’m sure that I’ve gotten rid of as much crap as I can from my bedroom, I shower, shave, brush teeth, get dressed and pack a bag so that I can go into town and get the things I need.

12.36PM – LEAVE FOR TOWN

I head to town, buy my brother a card and a TicketMaster gift card for his birthday, then buy myself eggs, sponges, washing up liquid, and shower gel, and then some lunch.

After that, I head home again.

2PM – HOME, LUNCH, NAP

I get home, eat lunch and watch TV, then turn around and head back out to go and take my brother’s birthday present and pick up laundry from yesterday.

Then I get back and Sam calls, so I talk to her before taking a nap for an hour.

4.57PM – UP, UPDATE JOURNAL

I get up, stretch off, and spend a few minutes just waking up whilst my computer loads, then it’s time for action.

5.19PM – WORK ON NEW MEDIUM ARTICLE

I started this on my phone earlier, so now it’s time to get writing it. I’m going to give myself until 6.30PM to do this. Here goes.

I actually get the whole thing finished and done, adding 939 words to my total, and meaning I can cross another goal off my weekly list.

I get it scheduled on social media, then call that a day.

6.42PM – GET DJ SET READY

I don’t really want to do this tonight, but it’s helpful to Sam, so let’s get to it.

That was actually simple and straight forward. Now I’ve got about two hours before I have to sit down and think about DJ’ing all night. I’m going to spend that time wisely working on decluttering the kitchen.

7.09PM – DECLUTTER KITCHEN (OR AT LEAST START IT)

I actually did a pretty good job here, most of my drawers are done and decluttered and also fully cleaned. I washed dishes, got rid of a bunch of stuff, and feel better already.

I just have one more cupboard to do and the top of my kitchen units, then that’s another room done.

9.02PM – ONLINE DJ SET

This was long and dull tonight and I hated it. I’m thinking of quitting -or at least taking a break- for a while.

I stayed for some of Sam’s set, then went to bed around 1PM and fell asleep about 2AM.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

Feelings of low mood this evening, but they can easily be moved past. There was nothing traumatic about today, it was another good day over all, in which I got everything done that I wanted to get done, and more. It’s just that I’m starting to feel the effects of not physically taking care of myself as best as I can.

I will try harder tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

