Day 120

I slept reasonably well last night and woke up around 8.40AM. A phone call with my friend Alison quickly followed, after which I got up to make tea, then lit incense and sat down to read my book whilst this music played. 

After that, I do my meditation and gratitude without keeping track of the time.

I write that I am grateful for having enough money that I need today, for having everything provided for me by the shops nearby, and for having a fresh start because it is the weekend.

I check social media, and then get my day started.

10.43AM – WORK

This is only a basic work task for now. A client has emailed me asking for article titles for an urgent press release they need to send, so that should be my first job this morning.

That took less than ten minutes, so I’m happy.

Next task is of course my favourite of the week – weekly review and goal setting.

10.53AM – WEEKLY REVIEW

My soundtrack for doing this is Sendelica. This album is gorgeous.

Over all, I determine that my week was pretty good. I didn’t get a perfect 10/10, 50/50, I got 37/50 weekly tasks done for 8/10 weekly goals. I realise that setting daily deadlines for my ten goals helps, and everything else either requires me to work harder, or accept the things that I can not change and move on.

11.23PM – WEEKLY GOALS

I enjoy this part even more, because it gets me excited about things to come for the week ahead.

I am blessed to live a life of abundance today..png

My weekly goals for this week are:

  1. BIZ: ALL Q3 ARTICLES DONE (Mon, July 17th)
  2. BIZ: DUNAL PR DONE (Mon, July 17th)
  3. BIZ: MICHAELA DONE (Mon, July 17th)
  4. BIZ: GET HCL PRINT MATERIALS DONE (Weds, July 19th)
  5. BIZ: GET 1 NEW CLIENT (Weds, July 19th)
  6. TRAVEL: PENNY FLASH AT SUNSET (Weds, July 19th)
  7. WRITING: ALL CSKOYLES POSTS (Thurs, July 20th)
  8. WRITING: 1 NEW MEDIUM ARTICLE (Friday, July 21st)
  9. FINANCE AND HOME: WHOLE HOME MINIMALISATIOn (Friday, July 21st)
  10. BUSINESS: FINISH JOHN HUNTERWORX EVERYTHING (Friday, July 21st).

To make these more manageable, I break them down into 50 individual tasks (hence the 50/50, 10/10 thing I keep going on about) then create a chart which I stick on a noticeboard in my kitchen which enables me to make sure that every day I do at least one small thing towards my health, wealth, passion, and practical goals.

With that done, I am once again excited about living my life to the fullest. Today though, I have very practical things to do.

12.10PM – TAKE DUVET COVERS TO BE WASHED

This is a little overdue, so I’d better to do it today.

I get dressed and washed, then head down to my parents, put my laundry in, and then chat to Mum and Dad for a while, asking Dad if there’s anything that needs doing.

He gives me a few jobs, so I’ll take care of those when I have time.

Then I come back, make lunch, and eat it whilst making a birthday graphic for Sam’s beautiful little daughter who turned six yesterday.

Happy birthday arabella!!.png

After that, it’s time to work.

1.04PM – BACK TO WORK

Today, I have one page of web copy to get done. let’s see if I can finish it before 3PM today. then I can nap, clean the kitchen, and work on my hobby blog. Happy days ahead.

I get that done and wrapped up by 2.46PM. I’m not sure that it’s perfect, but it’s certainly a good start, and I’m not even fully ready for a nap yet, so I can get to work on the cleaning.

2.48PM – START HOUSEWORK

Sam called whilst I was doing housework, so I spent most of the time talking to her whilst getting my kitchen and bedroom spotless.

I may have spent more time on housework today than I meant to, but that’s ok, the work needed doing.

When Sam hung up, I made tea and got to work on my hobby blog.

4.52PM – WORK ON HOBBY BLOG

I spend a couple of hours getting another post – or at least the copy of it- all done, then it’s time to put some work in on some goal stuff before getting back to chilling.

8.14PM – SCHEDULE TWITTER POSTS

Still getting through this, but I swear I’m getting closer to finishing.

I spend an hour and 20 minutes on that and get even closer to finishing. It has also been really good to get to the bottom of my bookmarks folder and really start to clear that out, sharing links on Twitter instead of hoarding them and never looking at them.

9.34PM – PHOTO EDITING

I’ve got a whole bunch of pictures still on that stock photo site that needs tagging and editing so that I can sell them, so I decide that I’m going to do that until 10.10PM and then call it a day. here goes.

As always, I do that for a bit longer than I mean to, but I feel like I’ve made some good progress.

10.40PM – CALL IT A DAY

Time to kick back, relax, unwind and fall asleep.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

I have worked hard, I have produced, and I have made progress. I am very happy with the way today has gone. Tomorrow, I get right back to healthy eating and losing weight. There is nothing to stop me.

I have had my last food binge.

Tomorrow, I flick the switch back.

Tomorrow, everythign changes.

Tomorrow is another day.

 

Leave a Reply

