Day 119

After going to sleep sometime past midnight, I knew I needed a good sleep today, given how exhausted I was for most of yesterday, so I allowed myself to sleep in until 9AM. 

I got up, lit incense, made tea, and sat down to read my book whilst listening to this.

9.37AM – GRATITUDE AND MEDITATION

I got my gratitude journal out and sat down to count my blessings, which today include work clients, my family, the blankets that I sleep on (beautiful night’s sleep) and the exercise class I’ll be doing later this afternoon.

Then I do this meditation.

I quickly catch up on social media, then it’s straight into work because I have a lot to get through today.

10.20AM – WORK

I have two articles to get through, so I quickly knuckle down and get one done, then make lunch, take a quick break, and muscle on with the next.

I get the research done that I need to do and get the start of a first draft written, then I go take a shower and get ready for my pilates/core stability stuff this afternoon.

12.49PM – SHOWER, GET READY

I get showered, shaved, and dressed, and also get my bag packed ready to cycle to the hospital later, then I decide that I’m going to nail as much work as I can before I have to go.

1.29PM – BACK TO WORK

This time, it’s social media posts.

I make a start, but don’t get everything finished before it’s time to get my act together and get out the door.

1.52PM – PACK UP AND GO TO CLASS

I go to class, it’s tough as always, but enjoyable all the same. Then I cycle into town, pick up something for lunch, and head home again.

I also get a list of the exercises that I want, so that’s another weekly and monthly goal done. Hell yeah.

4.10PM – RELAX

I rarely just relax anymore, just sit back and not have to write anything or study anything or do anything, so I watch some TV for a while and then fall asleep.

6PM – UP

I get up, make tea, and waste a while on social media, then get right back to it.

6.25PM – BACK TO WORK

I’ve got about 35 minutes to finish the social media posts so that I don’t have to do them tomorrow. Here goes.

OK, so that took me just a few minutes more, but still got it all done. Then it’s time to head to the AA meeting.

7.04PM – GET DRESSED – GO TO AA

I cycle to the meeting, enjoy it, then cycle back in the rain. Not the most pleasurable of experiences, but not the worse.

In total today, I’ve done: 10.4 miles today.

I get home, talk to sam for a few, and then settle down, I’m tired and cold and hungry, but I’ll deal with all those things later.

10PM – EDITING PHOTOS

A third set of pictures I uploaded to the stock photo site were accepted, so now I have to deal with making them discoverable and sellable.

alamy

I do this for about an hour, then I start getting really hungry and ready for a lie down, so I log off.

11PM – MAKE DINNER, CRASH

This is the bad level of taking care of myself that has got to change.

I eat, sit down and relax, and then fall asleep some time after midnight.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

In general, a good day that I am mostly happy with. I could have worked harder today, but I did my best during the time that I did work, and tomorrow is another day to pick up the pieces. I will make the most of it.

Tomorrow is another day.

 

Leave a Reply

