Day 118

It was around midnight last night when I fell asleep, and I woke up bang on the stroke of 8AM this morning. 

I feel very tired today, and couldn’t shift the fog, but kept going anyway.

I made tea, lit incense, and listened to this whilst reading my book:

8.41AM – GRATITUDE AND MEDITATION

After that, I sat down to count my blessings, which today include the beautiful weather, opportunities, work, food and drink, and my health.

I do a short, silent meditation today, just to clear the fog. It doesn’t work, but I have to move on anyway.

9.16AM – PAY BILLS

I’ve got two bills to pay today, and a couple more to switch around, so I do that next.

That was quick and easy, and it turns out I’m doing far better financially than I gave myself credit for.

10.10AM – WORK

This is just a quick task before I go out – I got an email inviting me to pitch for a job, so I’m going to do that next.

That takes precisely ten minutes, then I’m ready to move on to the next thing.

10.20AM – GET READY TO GO TO PARENTS

I have to finish the garden today, so that job is next.

I get as much done as I can with the sweeping up, but it looks like it’s starting to rain, so I head back.

2017-07-13 11.14.25

I’m still considering that a goal done though because I’ve spent the best part of four hours on it, and I have to admit that I have made improvements.

I head back, feeling just exhausted today, but prepared to put some hours in.

I get home, get tea, and sit down, then check social media and email for a few minutes before doing anything else.

11.59AM – START ON BLOG CONTENT

This is my main job for the day, get five blog posts written for my portfolio blog.

I do that for a bit, but I know that I need a nap if I’m going to be successful this afternoon, so I take some time out to recharge before working on writing.

1.42PM – NAP

I napped for an hour and felt better for it. Today is getting away from me quickly, but I am not worried. This day just is what it is, and it is what it is supposed to be.

3PM – MAKE FOOD, WORK ON HOBBY BLOG

I am starving, so I make some food, and sit down to eat whilst working on my hobby blog.

4.10PM – WORK ON PORTFOLIO BLOGS

This was supposed to be my main task today, but I am not going to get bent out of shape over the fact that I am only just starting. Instead, I am simply going to do my best, come what may.

I get three posts done, with just two more relatively easy ones to do, but I also need o go an clock up some miles. If I am going to meet my target this week.

6.42PM – GET READY FOR BIKE RIDE

I quickly get ready, then go for a cycle up to the supermarket. up a few bits and head home.

It only gets me 3.96 miles, but for today, that’s all I need.

I get home, get my stuff put away, and get back to writing blogs. I only have two more to do, so this should be straight forward.

8.10PM – WORK ON HOBBY BLOGS

I get those finished. That took me a long while, but I got it done, clocking up just over 3,000 words. It achieves another weekly and monthly goal for me, so I’m happy with that.

9.35PM – EDIT PHOTOS

More of my pictures got accepted on that stock photo website, so in order to make them for sale, I have to add some data to them, so I decide that I will spend until just 10pm doing that.

Instead, I go until 10.28PM, but I get everything done, so I’m happy.

I wrap up, and head to lie down for 11PM. I watch TV for an hour, and crash out around midnight.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

I could feel myself getting more and more stressed out today, anxious and worried about not having enough time, but I will let go of all that. Everything that needed to be done got done, and tomorrow is another day – nothing terrible is going to happen – only good things – lots of good things will happen tomorrow, and I will take each of them as they come.

I can not wait.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

