Day 117

After going to sleep at 2AM last night, I got my obligatory eight hours sleep in and woke up feeling pretty good. 

I made tea, lit some incense, then played this video whilst reading my book.

10.35AM – MAKE BREAKFAST

I then made more tea, an omelette, and a hot water bottle for my back pain.

10.58AM – GRATITUDE AND MEDITATION

I ate breakfast whilst writing a list of things that I am grateful for and counting my blessings. Today, this includes work clients, all the richness and abundance that I have in my life, my food, my clothing, my energy sources and more.

Then I do this meditation for five minutes. Because I woke up late today, I don’t feel as focussed as I normally do, and find myself more eager to get things going, but I still feel better for having done this meditation.

11.34AM – GET READY FOR THE DAY

I wash, brush teeth, get dressed, take the rubbish out, bring the bin in from last night, and get my journal updated.

That takes me the better part of an hour. It is after 12PM when I actually get down to doing anything today.

12.23PM – WORK

Work tasks are simple today:

  • Do an edit on the page of copy I sent to my client yesterday that he sent back for revisions
  • Reply to that client with a catch-up of everything
  • Put a list of article titles together for the Scottish hotel that I work for.

Here’s my plan:

  • Get work wrapped up by 2PM
  • Get Dad’s garden swept by 4PM
  • Take Nap
  • Tai Chi.

Here goes.

Easy peasy, lemon squeezy.  I got all that done with ten minutes to spare, which gives me time to walk down to my parents to sweep Dad’s garden. Here goes.

1.50PM – HEAD TO PARENTS

2017-07-12 14.10.01

I head down there and spend two hours sweeping and cleaning the decking like I’d promised, but it still isn’t quite finished. I hosed it down and left it. I will go back tomorrow to put all the plant pots back where I found them and finish sweeping up.

That shouldn’t take long.

4.10PM – NAP

Plan now is to nap eat, reply to some email and get on with the rest of my day.

First nap.

I slept well for about an hour and 40 minutes, then dozed and eventually got up at 5.50PM feeling refreshed and ready to go.

I made a big stonking bowl of porridge because it was quick and easy, then sat down to tackle a quick email before getting ready for Tai Chi.

6.06PM – WORK

I reply to a quick email asking me for more article ideas for something specific (really wish they’d give me more notice for this), then I’m done and ready to take a quick shower and get to Tai Chi.

6.29PM – SHOWER

I shower, get ready, and head to Tai Chi.

6.55PM – HEAD TO TAI CHI

I enjoyed Tai Chi greatly today. It was fun, enjoyable, uplifting and brilliant. I feel fully relaxed and full of gratitude that our teacher would take the time to teach me.

I get back, go over the store for milk, catch up with Sam on Skype, then settle down to finish replying to emails and messages.

8.35PM – EMAILS AND MESSAGES

I get that done, and feel like I have some very positive news coming my way work wise, but keeping that under my belt for now.

Everything is going perfectly just at the minute, and I am very happy.

9.12PM – WORK ON PHOTOGRAPHS

When I was uploading Manchester pictures the other day, I submitted some to a stock photography site for sale. They were accepted, so now I need to work on that for a bit.

I edit everything that needs editing, and then upload a bunch more pictures, and call that done.

10.04PM – SCHEDULE TWITTER POSTS

I’m not going to do very many of these today. Maybe up until 10.30PM. After I write some blogs tomorrow, I can do more.

I end up spending an hour, but mainly because I’m watching this awesome Gorillaz concert.

11.03PM – MAKE FOOD, CRASH

That’s my day done.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

Another beautiful and peaceful day. I’m very happy with how this day went, with all the good news that came my way and all the beautiful things I got to do.

Being grateful really does make life more beautiful and magical as each passing day comes.  I am very blessed, and have nothing negative to say today. I am just glad it happened, and look forward to writing my portfolio blogs tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day

 

 

Leave a Reply

