Day 116

I woke up at 8.51AM feeling tired and tempted to go back to sleep, but I know that’s not how things get accomplished, so I pull myself awake, make tea, and light some incense. 

Then I put this music on and sit down to read my book.

 

9.25 – MAKE BREAKFAST

I make my omelette, tea, and a hot water bottle for my back pain, then sit down to get my day started.

First, I write a TO-DO list for the day, then it’s on to stuff that helps me lead my best life.

9.46AM – GRATITUDE AND MEDITATION

I write my usual list of ten things that I am grateful for, which today includes money, health, my home, people I’ve spent time with and technology – because technology is the gateway to my world today.

After that, I do this five-minute meditation.

10.21AM – 20 MINUTE EXERCISE

I do basic, light stretches just to warm myself up for the day ahead, then I get a shower, brush my teeth, shave, and get dressed into some comfy clothes.

10.52AM – WORK

I only have one job today – write a page of copy for my newest client. This is going to fun and enjoyable, if a little challenging because it once again involves doing something new.

I am ready for it though and think I can get this done by 1PM. Here goes.

Soundtrack for this morning is the ferocious Whores of Tijuana

1 hour, 22 minutes later, plus a bit of messing about, and I’m done.

That was easy.

12.48PM – WORK ON HOBBY BLOG

My goal for this afternoon is to get at least one of my hobby blog posts finished up. This means adding an intro and a conclusion, adding pictures, SEO, and dealing with social media.

This typically takes me a few hours. I am likely to take a nap in between.

I get all the copy done, and just need to sort out images, which I can do after my nap.

1.59PM – NAP

I slept just for an hour, but it was enough. I woke up feeling refreshed and ready to get back to it.

3PM – FINISH HOBBY BLOG

I made tea and sat back down. That’s where I am now, and it’s time to motivate.

It takes me 90 minutes to get all the pics and SEO and social media done, but it’s worth it. It gives me 3,365 words to my total.

That also gets me another weekly and monthly goal all completed.

4.30PM – HEAD TO PARENTS

I’m supposed to visit my parents to let their dog out whilst they’re doing something, so that’s my next priority.

I walk down there and take care of that, then head back. Once home, I realise that I set myself another deadline, so I start on that task next.

4.56PM – GET ARTICLE TITLES SCHEDULED FOR HCL

I need to do content marketing for my home computer tuition business that I’m still in the early stages of setting up. This month, my goal is simple – write down a list of blog titles so that I can start working through them next month.

Here goes.

That actually didn’t take very long at all and was relatively easy to put together, but it did give me yet another weekly and monthly goal to cross off my list.

5.39PM – PLAN ONLINE DJ SET

Plan now is to put a set together, wash the dishes, eat and relax, then do my set. Here goes.

Again, that was relatively straight forward, so I take a break to go get the dishes on to soak, then it’s my time.

6.21PM – DISHES, DINNER, CHILL

I make some food then sit down to just relax and watch TV for a while. I find myself falling asleep, and that’s clearly not a good thing considering I’ve got my DJ set later and am going to be up until at least midnight.

Eventually, I force myself up and try to get stuff done.

8.30PM – WORK ON SOCIAL MEDIA POSTS

I’ve got an hour before I’m needed for my DJ set, so I decide to work on building up some tweets for my personal Twitter page, then I can get closer to completing another goal.

I get a few done, but don’t make any real progress yet. That’s fine. I’ve got plenty of time.

9.15PM – ONLINE DJ SET

I enjoyed this a lot tonight, a few friends of mine came in to hang out and listen, so I was talking to them for most of it. I didn’t get done until late though, and it was 1AM when I clocked off.

I then spent an hour winding down and watching TV, so it was gone 2AM when I went to sleep.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

Another beautiful day – I got a lot accomplished even though it didn’t feel like I did, I made good on my goals and feel good about the week ahead. There is nothing bothering me, no complaints in my mind. I am simply grateful for what a beautiful day it has been and can not wait to have more tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day, and I can not wait.

Leave a Reply

