Day 115

I accidentally overslept this morning, and I realise later that it’s because, for some reason, the hypnosis video I listen to stopped working. 

So, I’m up at 8.52AM, make tea, then sit down to read my book.

9.34AM – MAKE BREAKFAST

I make my usual omelette and a hot water bottle for my back. Whilst I’m doing this, a client Skypes me to ask if I can deliver some work ASAP. I’m very grateful to this client for sending me lots of work through the years, so I say yes of course, but first I’ve got gratitude and health to take care of.

9.54AM – GRATITUDE AND MEDITATION

I sit down to eat my breakfast whilst listing ten things I’m grateful for.

Today, this includes clients, social media followers, money, my rent being paid again, health, happiness and friends.

Then I do this 5 minute meditation.

10.22AM – WORK

These are the tasks I need to do today:

  • Post something on social media to promote my business.
  • Reply to one client to let him know I’m on top of his work.
  • Write this urgent article for the other client.

I get the social media post done quickly, then take a few minutes away to go get a wash and get dressed, then I sit down to write the urgent article.

Soundtrack for today’s work is Kyuss’ awesome album – Welcome to Sky Valley

That took a bit longer than normal as I had to do more research than I normally do, but I’m happy that I got everything covered and the article sent

I then quickly send the email that I need to send and consider that a job well done.

12.17PM – GET READY TO GO TO PARENTS

I quickly have a shower and pick out some clothes, but then I realise that I have to take Dad’s handheld hoover back with me, so I use it one last time before I go.

12.29PM – VACUUM

The battery runs out after just a few minutes so I give up.

12.37 – GET DRESSED – GO TO PARENTS

Exactly what it says on the tin.

12.57 – WATCH ASH vs, EVIL DEAD, CUT CARPET

First up, I help myself to some tea and fruitcake left over from my grandparents anniversary last weekend, then I sit down to watch the last episode of Ash vs. Evil Dead Series 2. I’m very grateful that I get to do this today.

2017-07-10 13.27.23

I’ll be honest with you, watching that episode of the show was the real reason why I went down there, but I also had a few favours to do for my Dad, including cutting up some old carpet so that he could take it to the tip.

I get that done, make a mess, save some carpet for my hallway, clean up my mess, then drink a cup of tea, watch an episode of American Dad then come home again.

All I’ve got left to do today is to finish editing my Manchester pictures, but first I might let myself have a little nap.

3.08PM – START PHOTO EDITING

I make chamomile tea and take my anti-depressants to tire me out, then get to work on editing another photo album.

It ends up like this:

Moly House - Canal Street - Manchester - 2 - April 1th, 2017

4.09PM – NAPS

I somehow slept for precisely one hour, first opening my eyes at 5.08PM when  I got something in them, and then getting up and making tea at 5.10PM.

5.11PM – GET THIS PIECE OF DIRT OUT OF MY EYE

This is seriously really irritating but I can’t get it to shift. I decide to try again later, and just try to get on with it, hoping it will work itself out.

5.39PM – MORE PHOTO EDITING

I finally get that thing out of my eye and make some good progress with the photos. In fact, by the time I settle down for dinner, I only have seven albums left to go through, plus the stuff I think is good enough to sell that I’m actually working on.

7.47PM – MAKE FOOD – WORK ON HOBBY BLOG

I make some food and sit down to eat whilst finishing writing the bulk of content for yet another hobby blog post. I really will have to get these uploaded this week.

9.21PM – MORE PHOTO EDITING

I finally get this done, even though it does mean deleting a few pictures. I’m OK with that. Everything that I need to upload has been uploaded, and I can finally cross this off my weekly, monthly, and quarterly goal list.

Setting deadlines really does help.

10.57PM – END OF DAY

I crash out to watch some TV and eventually fall asleep. This is the end of a very good day for me.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

Today has been wonderful. I got some work done, helped my Dad out but also got to watch the last episode of Ash vs. Evil Dead. I ate some delicious cake, finally completed a goal I’ve been trying to get done for months, and enjoyed myself from start to finish.

I am very grateful for everything that has happened today. It has been a wonderful day, and I even got my rent paid.

What a wonderful life I lead today. I am incredibly blessed.

I can’t wait until tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

