Day 114

I slept reasonably well last night, except for getting up at dead on 4pm to go use the bathroom. Then I slept for five more hours, allowing myself to have a Sunday lie-in, and waking up at 9.18AM.

I made tea, then lit some incense, set this music playing, and relaxed whilst reading my book.

10.07AM – BREAKFAST

I make an omelette with spinach, kale, onion, pepper, paprika, the slightest dash of cinnamon, Worcester Sauce, and of course, three eggs.

I make more tea, and a hot water bottle for my back pain. Then I sit down and waste some time on the Internet, just taking it easy and not worrying about anything for a while.

Once I’m done eating breakfast, I take my plate into the kitchen and continue with gratitude and meditation.

10.55AM – GRATITUDE

I write a list of ten things I am grateful today, which includes clients, platforms I have used to start a freelancing career, music, art and beauty.

11.29AM – GET DRESSED AND READY

I get washed, brushed teeth, shaved, and dressed, then grab the rest of my laundry to take to my parents.

11.45AM – HEAD TO PARENTS

I head down there, put the washing on, and have a quick catch up with my parents, then head back to get work started.

12.04PM – WORK

The good news is that today I only have one article to write, and I am planning to get it finished off before 1PM today, so here goes.

OK, so it actually took me just 50 minutes to write the content and deliver it, but with a bit of messing about in between, I get done at 1.13PM.

After a few minutes to read some stuff online, it’s back to editing photographs.

1.17PM – EDIT MANCHESTER PHOTOGRAPHS

I get another album done and dusted, and sort of regret setting tomorrow as my deadline for all this, but that’s fine. I can only do my best.

Afflecks Palace - Manchester - 1 - April 11th, 2017

 

2.51PM – NAP

I lay down and got to sleep easily and peacefully, enjoying a good long snooze until 4.38PM.

I woke up feeling invigorated, refreshed, and thankful.

I went over to the shop to buy tea, and then came back to make a drink, check social media, and give myself chance to wake up before getting ready for bike ride/meeting.

4.51 – GET READY TO GO OUT

I have a wash and get ready to go out and cycle for a while before heading to the meeting.

5.28PM – HEAD OUT

I go for a nice, long cycle ride which takes me just over 13 miles, tires me out, but also leaves me feeling really good, too.

2017-07-09 18.19.54

The meeting itself is fine, I’m glad I went. The beautiful woman I like to see there isn’t there again, but I have to remember, that’s not the reason why I go in the first place.

Instead, I’m just very grateful for the company of friends, for the beautiful weather, and for the chance to be out in nature breathing in beautiful fresh air.

By the time I get home, I’ve done over 15 miles. I can beat my weekly target tomorrow.

9.12PM – WORK ON PHOTO EDITING

I’ve still got lots to do, so I decide to work on this until 10PM, then I will call time.

I get another album done, then call it a day.

Alan Turing Memorial - 1 - April 11th, 2017. Turing was a computer pioneer who trafically commited suicide two years after being convicted of indecency for homosexual acts. His statue sits in Sackville Park, next to Canal Street.

9.59PM – MAKE DINNER

I’m unhappy about my diet again, but grateful that I have a chance to change it if I so wish. I do so wish, and I will change it.

This is my last time of slutting out over food.

10.17PM – WORK ON HOBBY BLOG

I sit down to eat, and also work on writing up some new copy for my hobby blog. This week, I’m definitely going to have to get some of these posts that I’ve finished posted, otherwise they’ll just stay on my phone forever and I’ll lose count of where I’m up to.

I clock off around midnight and go to bed.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

Today was peaceful, calm, relaxing, and all kinds of fun. I am very happy how today went, and very grateful for all the beautiful things that came my way today -it was a day of doing the things I love, enjoying life, and being blessed and free. I am very, very happy and can’t wait to start work tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

