Day 114

The hypnosis video I use is really effective in sending me straight into a deep sleep. I don’t remember waking up or anything – I just had a very long sleep, and woke up after eight hours feeling refreshed and ready to start my day. 

It is dead on 7.30AM when this happens. I make tea, and then sit down to read my book.

8.35PM – GRATITUDE AND MEDITATION

I write a list of ten things I feel thankful in my gratitude journal. Today this includes family, my home, my health, the beautiful weather, beautiful food, and more.

Then I lie down and do this meditation, which I actually find pretty effective:

9.15AM – TAI CHI PRACTICE

I am feeling good, positive, and uplifted this morning. I want to take care of my health, so I spend time doing a full Tai Chi warm up, and then practising the Beijing 10 Step.

After that, I brush teeth, get a wash, and get dressed.

10.04AM – UPDATE JOURNAL

I’ve fallen behind on updating this journal, so I sit down to transfer the notes from my phone to my journal.

10.24AM – WORK

It’s Saturday, and that means that I’ve got social media posts to proofread for my client.

That took 40 minutes and was fairly straight forward, so I’m happy.

11.08AM – WEEKLY REVIEW

I did well this week, completing 44/50 weekly tasks for 8/10 weekly goals.

Here’s what I wrote for my review:

This week I started my comeback, and feel incredibly good about myself. I have experienced magic and beauty and abundance this week, and I feel very uplifted about it.
I feel happy, peaceful, contented, and above else, entirely grateful.
I am aware of just how good life can be, and for the first time in a very long time, I genuinely feel that “it” is happening.
I am so fortunate today and look forward to much more.
Here’s to next week, when I finally complete a full 10/10, 50/50 week.

11.53AM – GOAL SETTING

This is the part I love the most – setting new goals for myself for the week ahead.

Because I gave myself deadlines for every goal, it is easier to pick out what needs to be done this week.

gratitude.png

Here are the goals I set myself for this week:

  1. TRAVEL: Sort and Organise Manchester pics (Mon, July 10th)
  2. WRITING: NEW RPW POST (Tues, July 11th)
  3. BUSINESS: ADD HCL TITLES TO WRITING SCHEDULE (Tues, July 11th)
  4. GIVING BACK: DO DAD’S GARDEN (Weds, July 12th)
  5. BUSINESS: GET DUNALASTAIR AUGUST TITLES DELIVERED (Weds, July 12th)
  6. WRITING: FIVE PORTFOLIO BLOGS (Thurs, July 13th)
  7. BUSINESS: FINISH JOHN HUNTERWORX EVERYTHING (Friday, July 14th)
  8. BUSINESS: GET ONE NEW CLIENT (Friday, July 14th)
  9. WRITING: ALL CSKOYLES POSTS (Fri, July 14th)
  10. HEALTH: GET LIST OF PILATES EXERCISES FROM CLASS (Fri, July 14th)

I next break these down into a list of 50 tasks (which is where the 50/50 part of 50/50, 10/10 comes from – If I do 50 tasks and 10 goals, it’s been an awesome week for me.

Then I create a chart which makes sure that every day I do at least one small thing towards my big goals in four main categories:

  • HEALTH
  • WEALTH
  • PASSION
  • PRACTICALITY.

12.35PM – NAP

I didn’t’ actually think I was going to get to sleep because somebody outside was drilling, sawing, and banging, but it turned out I was tired enough to sleep through all that, and I enjoyed a solid, two-hour nap.

After that, I woke up feeling refreshed and ready to go again.

2.28PM – WORK ON MANCHESTER PHOTOS

I am still nowhere near done with the photos I took in Manchester that day back in April, but to get these out of my life, I’ve set a deadline of Monday to be done with them.

I decide that, just for today, I will work on these until 5pm, and then do other things.

My tasks here are simple:

Decide which ones to keep, edit which ones are necessary to be edited, uploaded them to the web.

Listening to The Grand Astoria whilst doing this – their albums are incredible.

I finally finish sorting through all the pictures that I took and deleting the ones that I don’t want to keep, then I edit one bunch – from Manchester Cathedral, and get them uploaded.

MANCHESTER CATHEDRAL - APRIL 2017

5.16PM – TIDY UP

I put Audioslave’s album on mainly just to do the dishes, but I decide to just go through and make sure my flat is tidy whilst I’m at it. That doesn’t actually take me all that long.

I spend about an hour but the flat is spotless, so it’s just sweeping up, wiping down surfaces and straightening things up, so I’m happy with the way my beautiful home is at the minute.

6.12PM – WORK ON TWEET SCHEDULING

The last social media profile I have to schedule posts for is my own personal Twitter profile. If I’m going to build my reputation and presence as a freelance writer, I need to be active on social media.

I know I’m not going to finish this today, but it is definitely worth starting. Here goes.

I will do this for one hour until 7.15PM, then I will eat and work on my hobby blog.

I actually get quite a bit done and find this even easier to do than the stuff from my hobby blog. I see no reason why this can’t all be finished by the end of the week.

After that, I’m hungry, so it’s time to make dinner.

7.25PM – FOOD AND HOBBY BLOG

I make some porridge and settle down to work on my hobby blog for a few hours, all he while aware that I’ve got a lot of content stored on my phone that needs to be transferred over to the actual blog.

I swap messages with Sam for a while too, and after a bit start feeling sleepy, so I pack down about 10PM, watch some TV, and fall asleep just after 11PM.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

Today was a good, peaceful, and somewhat productive day. I used my time wisely, and just for today, I have absolutely nothing to worry about.

I am at peace, I am at content, and I am grateful for days like today when things just naturally and casually move forward.

Everything is good here. I have a good feeling about this week, and am looking forward to getting more done tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

