Day 113

After going to bed at 11PM last night, it was sometime around midnight when I think I finally dropped off. The hypnosis video I’ve been using seems to be effective, and I’ve been sleeping solidly. 

I woke up at 7.45AM. Knowing that I’m supposed to be back at my parents today, that gave me just enough time to get tea, and to sit down and read my book before packing my things and getting down there.

8.36AM – LEAVE FOR PARENTS

I head down there, but my brother’s girlfriend is still home, so I set about working on my gratitude list until she leaves.

9.24AM – MAKE BREAKFAST

I make a bowl of cereal, then sit down to watch an episode of Ash vs. Evil Dead before getting up and getting together for work.

10.09AM – WORK

I only have two articles to write, and they’re both relatively straight forward, so I sit down and get down to it.

I write one about the upcoming Premier League season, and one about the Floyd Mayweather vs. Conor McGregor fight, and then I’m done.

That was quick, painless, and easy.

11.58PM – LUNCH

I know that I’m being greedy, but I treat myself to two huge cheese-and-ham on toast things with onion and a bit of BBQ sauce – what I call filth food – it’s bad for me but weirdly good.

2017-07-07 12.13.24

I watch more Ash vs. Evil Dead, because I love this show, two episodes this time, then I get back to it.

1.11PM – WORK ON HOBBY BLOG SOCIAL MEDIA POSTS

I don’t have long right now before I go out, but I do manage to get some social media posts done and taken care of.

1.37PM – HEAD OUT FOR PILATES / CORE STABILITY CLASS

First, I cycle home to pick up a jacket because it is likely to rain, then I cycle the short route to the hospital.

The class is hard today because I missed it last week, and I know that I am going to feel it tomorrow, but I also find I love this even more and I know for certain that even though it’s painful, I want to do more of this going forward.

I don’t ask for a print out of the exercises because the guy is busy dealing with a new person, but I can get this next week.

After that, I cycle home in the rain but don’t get too wet.

3.58PM – FINISH SOCIAL MEDIA POSTS

I knuckle down and get this finished – done with – completed. That’s another weekly, and monthly, and I believe even quarterly, goal taken care of.

As I’m getting this finished, Dad calls and offers to buy me dinner from the fish & chip shop, I am grateful for this, and ask for chips, sausage and gravy. Then I get my posts finished.

6PM – MORE ASH VS. EVIL DEAD

I watch the whole of the penultimate episode and a chunk of the last one of the series, but don’t get it finished by the time my parents get home with dinner.

6.30PM – DINNER

I sit down with Mum and Dad and quickly eat dinner, it is delicious.

6.45PM – PACK UP AND HEAD HOME

I pack up my laptop and my laundry from yesterday, drop them back off at the flat, change my shirt, get ready to go and then walk back to my parents to pick my bike up.

7.12PM – CYCLE TO MEETING

I head the short way to the meeting, expecting to be late but somehow making it with a few minutes to spare.

When I get there, I find that I do actually enjoy the meeting and come away feeling uplifted and positive.

After that, I cycle home. The combination of this bike ride plus the one I did to the hospital earlier in the day gives me a total of 10.27 miles, and I know I’ve beaten my target for this week.

9.34PM – HOME AND SORT OUT WATER BILL WORK ON HOBBY BLOG

I get home, get my stuff put away and message Sam -is it strange that I really miss her?- and then deal with a problem with my water bill.

In checking my bank balance, I realise that I’ve been paid a bunch of money from my tax credits that I wasn’t expecting. I’m very happy, blessed, and thankful about this.

10.03PM – WORK ON HOBBY BLOG

I eventually settle down to start working on copy for a new post for my hobby blog.

Around 11.19PM I start falling asleep, so I put the same hypnosis video on that I’ve been using the past several nights, and settle into a peaceful night’s sleep.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY:

Delicious food, awesome TV shows, exercise, friends at AA, unexpected money, doing the things I love. Today was just an absolutely perfect day, and I am entirely blessed.

I can’ wait for tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

