Day 106

After going to bed just before 1AM last night, I slept fairly solidly until around 6AM, and then had a couple of failed attempts at waking up. 

Today is the day that I finally go to the Walk-In Centre to see if the pain in my hand that has been bugging me for weeks on end is actually anything to worry about, or if I’m just being a wimp.

Even though I’m prepared to wait for the best part of my day there, I still think getting up early is the way to go.

I get up and make tea, and then waste a while on social media before getting it together to start today’s journal.

Then I make toast and sit down to waste more time whilst eating breakfast.

8.12AM – GET READY FOR HOSPITAL

I quickly shower, shave, brush teeth, and get dressed. Then I pack a book to read just in case I’m there for that long, and then I head out for the hospital.

8.34PM – LEAVE FOR HOSPITAL

I end up there for most of the morning – a triage service followed by an X-Ray that reveals there is nothing wrong except ligament damage which will apparently heal on its own.

Whilst there, I write another blog post on my phone that I will get uploaded this week.

1PM – HOME AND NAP

I get home feeling exhausted, so I take my anti-depressant and lie down for a nap.

3PM – PLAY PLAYSTATION

I’ve given myself a day off today, so I treat myself to a quick go on the PlayStation before getting up to get stuff done.

4.16PM – FACEBOOK SOCIAL MEDIA POSTING FOR HOBBY BLOG

Despite promising myself that I wasn’t going to worry about this for this month, I decided that I might as well get it done and spend most of the rest of the day building up Facebook posts for my hobby blog.

I’ve still got a couple of months to go, but I’ve made good progress, and I’m happy with things. I know that I have tried my absolute best to make my hobby blog a success, and nobody can ask any more of me than that.

10.20PM – PLAY SECOND LIFE

A rare thing that I do, I indulge in Second Life for the evening, catching up with friends and listening to music. It’s fun, but I stay up way too late, and don’t get to bed until gone 1.18AM.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY

Today was mostly a bit of a write-off, but it brought to an end a week where I let things slide so that I can rest, recover, and charge myself up for a high-performance quarter three.

This starts tomorrow, and I can not wait.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

