Day 105

I overslept again and only woke up at 9.30AM. I feel lousy, not so much in my head but just physically filled with a sense of lethargy that is not easy to shift. 

I blame my recent ill form to getting back on anti-depressant medication, so I know that it will pass, and I just have to be kind to myself until it does.

I skip reading the book this morning for reasons I can’t quite fathom now, and get to my desk to browse Twitter and Facebook, wrap up yesterday’s journal, and start this one.

Whilst my computer is loading, I also do my morning gratitude and write about how grateful I am for still being in the fight and not giving up yet.

Today and tomorrow are going to be ‘take it easy’ days  – but I still have one piece of work that I absolutely have to get done first, and I’m kind of dreading it because it’s a brand new client who seems like he’s going to be a pain.

I make tea, and do a couple of minutes of easy meditation before getting started.

10.31AM – WORK

Today’s job should be relatively straight forward: Write an ‘About Us’ page for a digital marketing company.

Problem is that it is a new client who has bombarded me with so much stuff that I don’t know where to start. I will start at the beginning and simply go through and make notes, and then try to make some sense of things.

That actually turns out to be easier than I thought, and I find once I get into the flow of it, it turns into what I believe is a pretty good piece of content. I’ve sent it on, and that’s another weekly goal done.

Now I just need to await feedback before continuing.

12.53PM – WORK ON HOBBY BLOG SOCIAL SCHEDULING

I’m getting stupidly sleepy, so I decide to take my anti-depressant and a cup of chamomile tea and work on finishing the social media stuff for my hobby blog before I take my nap.

I took a short, 20 minute nap around 2pm, and another one around 4Pm, but between those times, and for the rest of the day, I obsessively get to work on this social media stuff and finally nail it.

Even though that took up most of my week, the long term benefits will be worth it.

9.26PM – MAKE DINNER

I celebrate by making food and sitting down to watch TV.

10.20PM – HANG OUT WITH SAM

We get together and hang out for a few hours, and it’s fun, and I enjoy spending time in her company.

Eventually we part ways and I get to bed for 12.57AM.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY

My diet has spiralled rapidly out of control, and I finished today feeling fat and terrible. I can fix this, and I will fix this. I’m having a down week to adjust to being back on medication and everything is going to be fine.

In the meantime, I finished a job that will save me a lot of time going forward for the rest of the year, and which is going to benefit me with my goals for my hobby blog in the long run.

I am finishing today with mixed feelings, but tomorrow is another day, and I’ll take it from there.

 

Leave a Reply

