Day 93

After only going to sleep at 2.47AM this morning, I was up again at 8.06AM. A few minutes of coming to terms with the world was followed by me getting up, putting some shorts on and getting out to the shop across the street to buy tea and cheese (I do love Saturdays). 

After that, I did spend a good while sat reading and listening to morning music on Youtube.

From there. I made more tea, spent a little while distracted by social media (seriously, this is starting to become a problem for me again, and I need to set time limit boundaries for this).

I get a TDL together for today, and then get back to it.

9.35AM – GRATITUDE AND MEDITATION

It’s important to me, very important to me, to get back to the routine that works for me very quickly. Last week I was out of routine and my week did not go according to plan, so this week will be better.

I write in my gratitude journal about how grateful I am to have my marbles back – in other words, I am no longer insane. I often think of all the good things in my life as being very delicately balanced on top of a single marble – it is up to me to protect that marble to keep all my good stuff in my life – if I drink I lose my marbles and everything balanced on them.

I make a note to go and buy marbles later.

I then do my favourite abundance meditation:

I’m too distracted whilst doing my meditation this morning, but that’s OK. There is always tomorrow.

10.03AM – WEEKLY REVIEW

Now for my favourite time of the week – assessing how I did over the past week and getting that excitement build up as I plan towards another week of infinite possibility.

The perfect 10/10, 50/50 week continues to elude me, but I will get there. I did good this week though, 41/50 for  8/10 weekly goals.

This is what I wrote for my weekly review:

This past week went rapidly out of control, which was my fault – starting with staying up too late because I’m a little bit in love with my lesbian friend Grainne. Then from there I just let my routine drift away, and before I knew it I was flying by the seat of my pants, dashing desperately from one thing to the next. That never works out well for me, but I have to take full responsibility for that, and I can at least be glad that even though I didn’t have a perfect 10/10, 50/50 week, I got close despite myself. 

I now have a new chance to do it this week. Here goes.

10.37AM – MAKE BREAKFAST

I’m starting to get hungry now, so I treat myself to the cheese on toast breakfast (my favourite) that I’m only allowed on cheat days like today.

Three pieces with onion and Worcester Sauce, and I’m a happy dude.

10.55AM – WEEKLY GOAL SETTING

I love this part of my week even more than the review, because it fills me with hope, optimism, enthusiasm and motivation for the week ahead.

standinginmyownway (1).png

 

My goals for this week are:

  1. FINISH ALL AMSTERDAM (BUSINESS)
  2. FINISH ALL PRO INSTALL (BUSINESS)
  3. FINISH ALL DUNALASTAIR (BUSINESS)
  4. WRITE MEDIUM (WRITING)
  5. WRITE RPW (WRITING)
  6. SCHEDULE RPW TO THE END OF 2017 (WRITING)
  7. ORGANISE ALL MANCHESTER PICS (TRAVEL)
  8. PHOTOGRAPH PENNINGTON FLASH AT SUNRISE (TRAVEL)
  9. DESIGN AND ORGANISE PRINT FOR AA FLYERS (SOBRIETY/ GIVING BACK)
  10. GET FLAT SPOTLESS ALL WEEK (HOME AND FINANCE)

11.11AM – SHOWER AND GET READY TO GO OUT

My plan for today is to get dressed, take some laundry to my parents, head into town to get more AA tickets printed,and pick up something for dinner, then back to tidy the flat for a bit.

I also have a bit of social media proofing/rewriting work to get done for my client, but I’ll shower first because I feel gross, and then I can tackle that before I go out.

I also have to do my weekly TDL and goal chart, which I actually -weirdly- forget about until I get in the shower.

I shower, shave, and brush teeth, then get my dressing gown on, get tea, and get started.

11.34AM – WEEKLY TDL AND GOAL CHART

Every week, I make my ten weekly goals easier to acheive by breaking them down into 50 smaller, weekly tasks. I also create a chart, which makes sure that every single day, I do at least one small thing towards my big goals in four main areas:

  • HEALTH
  • WEALTH
  • PASSION
  • PRODUCTIVITY.

I do those now whilst listening to this desert/stoner rock playlist:

12.05PM – WORK

Let’s see how quickly I can get this work finished off, shall we?

I clock 46 minutes of work, which isn’t bad to get it all done.

12.54PM – GET READY TO HEAD OUT

I can’t believe how much of today has gone already.

1.09PM – LEAVE

I was out for longer than I planned. I headed down to my parents, put my laundry on, and then realised that I’d forgotten the USB that I needed to print off more AA tickets.

So, I came back, got that, and then went into town.

I got the printing done, and went into the second-hand shop where I bought two CD albums for £1, just for the sake of it.

2017-06-17 19.08.01

Then i ate a McFlurry because it was warm as hell out there today (hoorah cheat day), and bought an Eton Mess for dessert later.

I got a lottery ticket, and went hunting for a bag of marbles. After I finally found some, I got a bottle of pop and made it home.

When I got there, I put things away and swapped a few messages with Sam before lying down to take a nap.

3.47PM – NAP

I could have slept for a lot longer today, but I just needed something to clear the fog and recharge myself, I was up at 5.09PM, made tea, came to life, and updated this journal.

5.30PM -GO PUT LAUNDRY ON TO DRY

My laundry will easily be washed by now, so I need to go and hang it outside to dry. Here goes.

That was straight forward. It is seriously warm as hell outside today. I’m going to get some windows open and get on with this.

Because my parents are away this week, I was able to borrow their handheld vacuum cleaner. Nice.

6.05PM – TIDY UP

I promised Sam that we’d hang out tonight, but until then I’m going to concentrate on finally cleaning.

I first make R.E.M’s Accelerate my soundtrack for this, because I’ve been listening to it a lot in the kitchen lately, and I want to document it soon, so here goes.

I actually figure that if I’m going to be making more mess by cutting up the remaining AA tickets, I might as well get that done first.

I get that done, and then my old friend Alex messages me on Facebook about the local council bringing back a music festival that I used to work on back in the day. I get a bit arrogant and indignant, and go and register the name of the festival as web address, just in case.

After that, I get back into tidy mode. I get a bit done by the time Accelerate ends, and then I can settle and get into adding this to the blog where I document all my stuff.

6.44PM – ADD ACCELERATE TO BLOG 

I first mentioned this on Day 9 of this blog, if you’re a random stranger reading and wondering what the feck I’m going on about.

With that done, I decide that I’m going to listen to one more album and tidy up in that time, then settle in for the evening.

7.37PM – TIDY

The album in question is Audioslave’s self-titled album, which is one of the two that I bought earlier.

I got the kitchen mostly polished up and done, and then it was time to make dinner.

8.56PM – MAKE DINNER

I’m learning that just because I can eat so much on Saturdays, doesn’t mean I have to. I can still eat sensibly, just without the restraints.

I finish my curly fries and last remaining beef burger (with some cheese and onion), and also have hot dog sausages with beans.

9.33PM – WORK ON HOBBY BLOG

I sit down to eat and spend the rest of the night working on my hobby blog. It takes a bit longer because I end up swapping messages with Sam, but I’m plead that I did manage to get everything finished so that tomorrow I just have to add an intro and conclusion, tidy up the text, add images and SEO and share, and that’s another big goal done.

12.45AM – BED

After what seemed like a a mostly successful day, I go to sleep feeling content and happy. Everything is going to work out OK.

I have made progress, and I can make even more as the week goes on.

It starts tomorrow.

Tomorrow is another day/

Leave a Reply

