Day 91

After going to bed after 1AM, I woke up at 7.10AM feeling hot and groggy. I got out of bed fairly easily and went to make an omelette, tea, and hot water bottle. 

I still feel like I’m wading through treacle. Like I’m stuck in a mess and everything is congealing around me. Today is the day that I unsticky myself.

I sit down to read my book, but find that my thoughts are wholly dominated by the work I’m doing on the promotion for the 12 Step convention. I figure it is just going to be easier for me to head to the computer and get started on that.

I spend a while, as always, distracted by the Internet, but then get my act together an hour after waking up and get started.

8.36AM – WORK ON WEBSITE

I work solidly for a couple of hours and get the whole thing finished. I’m actually  weirdly proud of this:Leigh Up From Under 2017 (1).png

http://leighupfromunder.co.uk/ 

After that, the next task is to get some tickets printed.

For this, I’m going to need to head to my parents and use their printer.

Their printer isn’t working, so I wasted a trip. I ate cake because I’m just at a low point and feel like crying.

This is stupid.

1.15PM – WORK

My client paid me for the work I’ve been doing, but also paid for an additional blog post that he wants delivered today. So I just have to get this over and done with.

Here goes.

that was actually pretty easy.  I wrote about Wimbledon for an hour and found myself ready to fall asleep, but I’m going to take care of the last thing I need to do today, which is head into town and get these damn ass tickets printed.

2.22PM – HEAD INTO TOWN

That was actually very quick and easy. I wen there, got 15 tickets printed off for a total of £6, and then headed straight back.

3.04PM – WORK ON PHOTOS

I’m a bit defeated today but I won’t be this way for long. I just need a nap to recover then I can pick up where I left off and get back to kicking some ass. I make tea first and work on editing the photos I took in Manchester back in April 

3.39PM – NAP

I slept long and hard, but it was just what I needed. I woke up feeling infinitely better than I had done before my nap.

5.57PM – UP AND PREP 12 STEP CONVENTION TICKETS

After getting them printed earlier, I need to cut the tickets up for the AA convention so that they are actually individual tickets rather than just sheets of paper.

6.30PM – GET READY FOR MEETING

I shower, shave, and get dressed, then head out for the meeting. I’m running behind today and not feeling the greatest, so I skip bike riding for today and bus up to the meeting.

7.07PM – HEAD TO MEETING

I loved that meeting. I felt rejuvenated, reconnected, and recharged. Everybody loved the website and it was more than I expected to have it publicly announced. Bless. I came away from that meaning feeling elated and uplifted, and a million times better.

9.40PM – COVER ONLINE DJ SET

Sam wanted me to cover a DJ set, so I was happy to do it, but it was annoying that Sam then didn’t speak to me for the whole thing and is acting like an immature child over this break up that she caused in the first place.

I finish that, stay up for a bit, and head to bed around 1AM.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY

I think some weeks have a break through period, and I think this one was mine today. It was tough going in parts, but I think getting that website launched and then getting out to that wonderful meeting helped turn things around for me.

I have to accept that I’m not going to get everything accomplished this week, but at the same time, I can accept that I have made good progress, and that I am continuing to move in the right direction.

Tomorrow I can work hard and get done as much as I can.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

