Day 90

It’s funny to think how my life has changed in 90 days, but I am doing so much better for it. Last night I stayed up until gone 2AM and I paid for it this morning by first waking up at six, then seven, and then eventually 9.07AM.

I got out of bed a little easier this morning, and made my way to the kitchen where I made my usual omelette, tea, and a hot water bottle for my back pain, then I sat down to read my book for 30 minutes.

After that. I came to the computer, made my TDL for the day, and wasted some time on the Internet. It was 10.36AM when I finally got into doing what I want to do today, and even th:at only comes at the expense of skipping gratitude and meditation for now.

10.36AM – WORK

I’ve got one article to write and a few title ideas to put together, and then I’m doing website work, so here goes.

Soundtrack is The Sonic Dawn – Into The Long Night, and then an album that I’m just loving lately:

It takes me until 12.02PM to get that article done, which is a little disappointing, but not the end of the world.

Then I have more article titles to pitch.

Thankfully it was only a few titles that I needed, and it didn’t take long to do. Now I can actually start my day normally and tackle what I actually want to tackle.

12.19PM – SHOWER

It took a little longer for me to get in the shower because my old friend Kel called me on Skype, so I was talking to her for a while.

After that, I brushed teeth, showered, and shaved before changing back into my comfy clothes.

12.48PM – WORK ON 12 STEP CONVENTION WEBSITE

I basically need to choose a theme, create a design, and add some content. It starts with choosing a theme.

I get wrapped up in choosing on particular theme then just going with it, and could lose hours, but eventually I get hungry and move on.

2.05PM – LUNCH

Lunch is my normal chicken and veg today. I make that quickly and then sit straight back down to get on with work.

2.21PM – BACK TO WORK

Everything is straight forward today, so my updates will be brief here. I get more work on the website done, but -surprise surprise- I’m not entirely happy with it.

More work needs to be done, but first I need to head out and take a photograph for the website.

2.56PM – HEAD OUT

I always believe in having my own photography for web projects wherever possible, so I cycle out to where the convention is going to be held, and take a few photographs. On the way home, I stop at the stationers and buy some card and then move on home. I clock up 5.69 miles in the process.

STJOSEPH'S CHURCH LEIGH (976x1024)

4PM – BACK TO WORKING ON WEBSITE

I get that picture edited, uploaded, and get a little more work on the website done before it’s time to head to Tai Chi.

6.50PM – HEAD TO TAI CHI

Tai Chi is good fun today. We get a little bit further in the 24 form, and I feel like I’m getting the hang of it more and more with every lesson. It was just the break I needed today.

8.19PM – TALK TO SAM

Sam wants to talk. More than talk, Sam wants to get back together. I’m not convinced it’s a good idea. I suggest we start as friends and build our way up. Sam says she understands but clearly doesn’t.

This is not something I need in my life right now.

I’m with Sam until 12.55AM, when I go to bed.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY

Because of the recent heat, and the fact that I need to get some housework done, everything feels like I’m walking through treacle at the minute. Things feel a bit turgid and congested, and I haven’t had fun today. I haven’t accomplished a lot either.

I did make some progress though, and for now I need to be happy with that.

Tomorrow I can build up from what I’ve done today and make some more progress.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

