Day 58

I woke up at 7.15AM this morning feeling just OK – not too tired but not bursting with energy and ready to go, either. 

I get up and drink my first pint glass of water of the day whilst making my omelette, cup of tea, and hot water bottle.

Then I sit down and, as usual, waste a while reading up on the Internet and catching up on Twitter.

I’ve got a lot I want to get done today however, so I decide to make a start.

7.54AM – GRATITUDE JOURNAL

I write in my gratitude journal about how grateful I am for having Jen as a friend because she is proof of the way the universe gives me what I want always.

I don’t do my morning meditation today because I’ll be meeting her later to discuss work, and will probably do a meditation there.

Instead, I write my daily TDL that I forgot to do earlier, make a second cup of tea, and then sit back down.

8.09PM – START WORK

I’ve still got back stretches to do, but I also want to try really hard to crank out the final two quick articles that I need to finish to finish a complete job, so I get started on that next.

My soundtrack for this is a random pick from Youtube.

Sounds good.

I get both articles written up without too many problems.

Whilst I’m doing this, Jen texts me to ask if I want to go up Rivington Pike today instead of meeting in the coffee shop. Honestly, I do want to, but not today because I want to spend time with Sam, but instead, I say yes, partly because I want to keep on top of her website project, partly for the new experience.

After I’m done with the articles, I check emails, I’ve got a request to write an email newsletter, which I’ll do in the morning, and also a request to proof read some social media posts, so I take care of that immediately.

Whilst doing this, I drink my second pint glass of water for the day.

10.25AM – BACK STRETCHES AND SHOWER

With an hour to go before Jen arrives, I need to stretch my back and get ready, so I go do that now.

I do my usual physio routine, including planks, which I think I’m going to start doing more of, then I brush my teeth, shower, shave, and get dressed ready to meet Jen. She should be here in less than twenty five minutes, so I try and make the most of the time.

11AM – WEEKLY REVIEW

I didn’t think I would get this done before Jen arrived, but I did.

Over all, I reason that I had a relatively successful week, achieving 47/50 tasks for 7/10 weekly goals, and knowing  that I did all this whilst working on 14 articles that I hadn’t planned for when I wrote my TDL list, and everything on my TDL was extra.

I am also pleased that I smashed my weekly cycling target for the second week in a row.

abundance.png

With my weekly review done, I find time to quickly put together my ten goals for the coming week, which are this:

  1. LAUNCH HCL WEBSITE (BUSINESS)
  2. ASK RUTH ABOUT PAYMENT (BUSINESS)
  3. GET DUNALASTAIR ARTICLES DONE (BUSINESS)
  4. GET PRO INSTALL ARTICLES DONE (BUSINESS)
  5. WRITE MEDIUM ARTICLE (WRITING)
  6. GET CSKOYLES TWITTER DONE (WRITING)
  7. EDIT AND UPLOAD LONDON PICS (TRAVEL)
  8. TUNE GUITAR (CREATIVITY AND PASSION)
  9. CALL BRITISH GAS (HOME AND FINANCIAL SECURITY)
  10. PHOTOGRAPH ANOTHER CITY FOR TRAVEL GOALS (TRAVEL)

11.27AM – GET READY FOR JEN

She should be here any minute, so it’s time for me to turn the computer off, pee, and spray some deodorant then I’m ready for when she pulls up.

For this afternoon, my journal will be updated on the notes on my iPhone.

Jen is running late, which is surprising because she’s normally early.

Whilst I’m waiting, I get my guitar tuned up. I suck at guitar but I’m determined to get better, and that starts with having my guitar in tune.

Doing that actually helps me to get my first weekly goal completed.

11.43 – JEN ARRIVES

We drive to Rivington Pike and head to the cafe, where I get a mocha and some
Cheesecake.

Clearly my healthy eating thing is going well.

We talk about this and that, and then spend some time discussing her website and marketing efforts, turns out I’ve got work to do this week.

After that, we head out for a walk all the way up to the top of Rivington Pike, a 1,191 feet (363 metres) walk that was challenging at times, but mostly enjoyable.

The views are truly amazing, and these pictures don’t do it justice.

On the way back down, we stop and do some meditating, which I also love and makes me feel at peace. Then we head back, a walk that doesn’t seem as long nor as gruelling because it is all down hill, then we head home.

7.09PM – HOME

I originally had plans to go grocery shopping today, but I am tired, sore, and aching, so I have instead three crumpets, some beans and some hot dog sausages, then I collapse on the sofa and turn into go to sleep at 10.22PM.

Not a great start, but I am conscious of where I need to go and what I need to do in my new life, and that can start tomorrow.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY

One of those memorable days that I will cherish forever, a chance to get outside in the fresh air, enjoy nature and be out in the woodlands and the fields, just like how I enjoyed when I was a kid.

I could have eaten better, but with my birthday coming up on Tuesday, I will treat this as my one birthday excursion.

Tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

