Day 31

Today will not go down as one of the most memorable days I ever had.I know this, and it’s barely started. 

I woke up at 8am knowing that I’d agreed to help Dad out in the garden this morning, but then I must have dozed back off, because the next thing I know, it was 8.42AM and Dad was ringing me to tell me not to bother today because it was throwing it down with rain.

“Great,” I thought. “A lie in.”

So I rolled over, went back to sleep, and the next thing I knew it was around 12.28PM.

Oops.

I didn’t mind though. I wasn’t worried and I wasn’t going to beat myself up about sleeping in late.

As I said yesterday, this feels like a weekend off to me, a chance to relax and take it easy and recharge so that I am ready to hit the ground running again tomorrow.

I’m ready for that.

For the first -oh my god- two and half hours of my day, I do very little. I make some tea, read the Internet, add a few bits and pieces to the blog I keep where I keep track of all my goals and update this journal.

3PM – TIME WITH SAM

Se’s busy doing stuff, but we get to talk for a bit while she’s doing that.

3.12PM – SHOWER

I can’t believe that it’s gone 3pm and I still haven’t had a shower or done anything useful. Time to change that now.

Straight forward stuff that. I realise I haven’t done my back stretches in days, but I can do those later today, and I will do them.

I want to get back to Sam, so I just quickly brush my teeth, shower, and shave, then dry my hair.

3.25PM – MAKE MY WEEKLY CHART

I make a cup of instant coffee and get back to my desk to pull my weekly chart together whilst talking to Sam.

3.55PM – MORE SAM TIME

With my chart done, Sam is also done with her stuff, and we get some intimate alone time that just reminds me how blessed and how truly in love I am.

This girl is perfect.

5.12PM – HOUSEWORK

I’m getting that foggy kind of tired, but I also have to leave for the meeting in just over an hour. Plus, somehow I’ve managed to lose not only the incense sticks I bought yesterday, but also a full bag of laundry that I brought back from my parents.

So, I figure that whilst I’ve got time to kill before I cycle to the meeting, tidying up and looking for missing stuff is a good place to start.

5.24PM – GO TO PARENTS

I barely get started on the tidying up when I realise that I actually left the laundry at my parents, so great.

I quickly run down there and pick it up. At least that’s one mystery solved. Where the hell my incense sticks have gone to is anybody’s guess.

6.04PM – GET READY FOR MEETING

I’ve still got about 25 minutes before I have to set off, but I can start getting ready now and finish a little bit of tidying up as I go along.

Just getting ready today seems to be a pain because for some reason I can’t find what I’m looking for, story of my life today right.

Eventually it’s about 6.30, and I’m ready to head to the meeting.

6.30PM – CYCLE TO MEETING

Cycling seems hard work today, like a serious slog. I just keep hoping with every push that it will eventually get easier and I will be more used to the cycle. This is stupid too, because it’s only a 15 minute journey to where I need to be.

6.45PM – MEETING

I chair tonight’s meeting for the last time, and it goes well. Then we have the group conscious meeting, and start talking about putting on an AA convention in our home town. That sounds exciting, and something I really want to be a part of.

9.10PM – CYCLE HOME

Cycling home is always easier, it must be because coming here is always up hill. I stop off on the way home to buy tea bags and some flapjack for after dinner.

9.24PM – MAKE DINNER

I make the last of my chicken korma and chips, have it with some nan bread.

10.10PM – SETTLE IN TO WATCH TV

Sami got home around the same time that I did, but she’s feeling terrible, so we both just lay down, and I watch TV until falling asleep some time after midnight.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY

A very lazy day and the perfect way to spend a weekend off. Tomorrow, it’s back to normality. Tomorrow, I am going to hit it hard and live my life to the fullest. Here goes.

Leave a Reply

