Day 30

Wow. A full month of doing this. I woke up at 6.30AM but forced myself to go back to sleep for an hour, and finally crawled out of bed at 7.29AM. 

I started a cup of tea, ran over to the shop to buy milk, then panicked about not getting enough stuff together to show Jen when we meet this morning.

So I dive straight into my computer and get something whipped together. It’s not much, but it’s at least enough that I can show her we’re making a start.

8.53AM – SHOWER AND DRESSED AND READY TO GO

Simple, straight forward stuff today. I can’t remember if I took my meds or not, but I think I’m going to be OK, just for today.

I take my time in getting ready and put a few things away as I’m doing so.

9.40AM – HEAD TO TOWN

I go and head for the bus, knowing that I can use the time on the bus to update my journal and draft down a few article ideas.

Once in town, I head to the cash machine and withdraw £20, then head to the same cafe where i met Jen last week.

9.58AM – GET A COFFEE

I find a table, get my usual mocha, and then sit down to keep drafting article ideas whilst I wait for Jenny to get there.

2017-04-15 10.10.24

10.15AM – MEET WITH JENNY

Jen comes, and I show her the rough draft of the website that I knocked up in like 5 minutes this morning.

free2beu-workinprogress

We have our usual catch up and chat, and then we go through what needs to be done for this website project.

Next week, we’re working on photographs, so I’ll have to get my camera ready, take it into down and take a few photographs. I’m looking forward to that.

11.24AM – GO SHOPPING

My meeting with Jen wraps up and I head into town to buy a few things that I need/want, including:

  • Incense sticks
  • 3 blank DVDs (for making boot discs etc)
  • Shower gel
  • Veggie burgers
  • Mince & onion pie
  • Curry mix / sauce thing.

I also wander around the second hand stores, mainly to see if any of them have got a random VGA cable that I need for my TV laptop, but they don’t, so I grab an unhealthy lunch from Waterfields and head home.

1.34PM – GAMING AND NAP

I get home and eat my unhealthy lunch whilst continuing to play that terrible Legends of Wrestling game that I told you about on Monday.

I can feel myself getting more and more tired as I game, so eventually I wrap it up, crash on the sofa, and go to sleep.

3.10PM – SAM TIME

I wake up to a message from Sam and proceed to spend most of the rest of the day with her in some form or another.

We get into a bit of an argument but then we pull it together and are on the same page, and I continue to love this woman like I’ve never loved anybody in my life.

11PM – WEEKLY REVIEW AND GOAL SETTING

After spending the entire day together, Sam has to go and tend to her family, so whilst she’s doing that I quickly put together my weekly review, weekly goals, and weekly TDL.

Last week, I wrote 6,814 words (around 1,800 short of my target), cycled 14 miles (just under 14 miles short of my target), completed 9/10 of my weekly goals and 41/50 weekly TDL tasks.

This weeks goals are:

  • HELP DAD IN GARDEN (GOOD DEED)
  • WRITE MEDIUM ARTICLE – QUIT CIGS HARDER THAN BOOZE (WRITING)
  • WRITE SUMMERSLAM 1996 REVIEW (WRITING)
  • MAKE WINDOWS 8 BOOT DISC FROM TV LAPTOP (HOME & PERSONAL)
  • TRY AND REBOOT COMPAQ WITH BOOT DISK (HOME & PERSONAL)
  • RUTH – WORDPRESS MIGRATION (BUSINESS)
  • PACIFIC – DUNALASTAIR ARTICLES (BUSINESS)
  • PACIFIC – BLOGS 1 – 4 (BUSINESS)
  • BILL FAYE (BUSINESS)
  • SET UP BASIC HOME COMPUTER LESSONS WEBSITE (BUSINESS).

Whilst I’m doing this, I also exchange a few texts with my old friends Jayde and Nic, who I both miss and am glad to hear from, so that was nice.

12.30AM – MORE SAM TIME

Sami is back so we spend the last two hours of my day together until 1.40AM, when I’m so tired that I just pass out and can’t control it and end up going to bed.

REFLECTIONS ON TODAY

I didn’t work on many of my actual goals today, but I’m weirdly OK with that. This feels like a weekend off, a chance for me to rest, recharge and recover so that I can come back stronger and hit the ground running again for the last two weeks of April.

Apart from arguing with Sami, I’m happy with how today went.

One thought on “Day 30

Leave a Reply

